The part where I think about you every day…

Oh my blog! Here you are… and here I am writing you once more. I think about you almost every day but I can’t seem to get close to you anymore.

Maybe it’s because we used to be part of a special group of close friends and family. Maybe it’s because I started proclaiming our relationship to anyone I could. I was super impressed that we’d found each other and that we seemed to bring out the raw, honest truth in each other. Sometimes we were funny, sometimes we were heartbreaking, and sometimes we just scared the hell out of random strangers. We still understood each other though, so we were easily able to catch up where we last left off. But now… now you’re too popular and I don’t know where to begin or where to end. So I left you in the lurch. Too many people know about you and it’s stopping me from being myself around you. What if I upset you and all your new friends by being truthful? What if someone thinks I’m talking about them? Honestly was simply expected when it was just family and close friends. You know, it’s always easier to be honest with the people close to you because you know they won’t get cranky at you, or at least, not forever.

So you have me confused. Do I try to keep our relationship the way it was or do I let it change? Maybe I should let our time together play out a little differently and be a bit more versatile. Perhaps I should just be real and forget about the other people who pass in and out of our lives or maybe I should hide from them completely? You’ll be shocked, but I actually thought of changing your name so that we weren’t so obvious when we shared stories and adventures together.

I’m sorry to muck you around, but I’m going to have to sit down and have a long, hard think about where we are headed. But, the good news is, I’m going to try my best to try and keep you updated every day for the next few weeks. I’m going to test the waters and see how it feels. Short, sharp stories and thoughts from life. And one final thing, I’m going to do a little more study about you and how we can be better together. I’m committed okay. Get ready blog… stay sharp, be bold. Life is always changing and I’m going to help us stay cool and hip. Totes!

writing-923882_960_720

One thought on “The part where I think about you every day…

Leave a Reply

